top of page

Release Date: March 22, 2019


35th Anniversary 35-Track, 4LP Anthology Spanning the Metal Titans' Career from Killing Is My Business... to 2017's Grammy Award-Winning Dystopia!

Metal leviathans Megadeth celebrate their 35th anniversary with the release of the 35-track, 4LP career retrospective Warheads On Foreheads. The new anthology spans their entire studio recording career, from their first album Killing Is My Business... to their 2017 Grammy Award-winning release Dystopia. "Thirty five years ago I chose the name Megadeth for my band and I see these songs as the most efficient weapons in the bands arsenal" says Dave Mustaine. "WOF is a US military term for targeting efficiency, it's all about using the right tool for the job and these tracks were created for maximum destruction (or stopping power, or something else)!"

Warheads On Foreheads starts at the beginning with the early thrashers "Rattlehead" and "Mechanix" from the band's 1985 debut Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good, an album that would lay down the blueprint and establish Megadeth as forerunners of what would later be called thrash metal. Megadeth soon signed to Capitol Records and released their 1986 major label debut Peace Sells...But Who's Buying?, which became the band's first certified gold record and would go on to become Megadeth's first platinum selling release. Featured on Warheads On Foreheads are "The Conjuring" and the track "Good Mourning/Black Friday." 

Other songs included are "In My Darkest Hour" from their platinum selling So Far, So Good, So What! (1988), "Hanger 18" and "Holy Wars...The Punishment Due" from their Grammy-nominated, platinum album Rust In Peace(1990), and "Symphony of Destruction" and "Sweating Bullets" from their 1992 Grammy nominated, double platinum release Countdown To Extinction. Also featured are "A Tout Le Monde" and "Reckoning Day" from Megadeth's1994 platinum selling release Youthanasia, "Kingmaker" from their 2013 Top 10 release Super Collider, "She-Wolf" from the Grammy- nominated, Top 10 release Cryptic Writings (1997) and the title track from the band's most recent album Dystopia.




  • Rattlehead (Killing Is My Business...)
  • Mechanix (Killing Is My Business...)
  • Killing Is My Business...And Business Is Good! (Killing Is My Business...)
  • The Conjuring (Peace Sells..But Who's Buying?)
  • Wake Up Dead (Peace Sells..But Who's Buying?)
  • Devils Island (Peace Sells..But Who's Buying?)
  • Good Mourning / Black Friday (Peace Sells..But Who's Buying?)
  • Set The World Afire (So Far, So Good...So What!)
  • In My Darkest Hour (So Far, So Good...So What!)
  • Holy Wars...The Punishment Due (Rust In Peace)
  • Hangar 18 (Rust In Peace)
  • Tornado Of Souls (Rust In Peace)
  • Rust In Peace...Polaris (Rust In Peace)
  • Five Magics (Rust In Peace)
  • Take No Prisoners (Rust In Peace)
  • Skin O' My Teeth (Countdown To Extinction)
  • Angry Again (Last Action Hero _ Soundtrack)
  • Symphony Of Destruction (Countdown To Extinction)
  • Sweating Bullets (Countdown To Extinction)
  • A Tout Le Monde (Youthanasia)
  • Train Of Consequences (Youthanasia)
  • Reckoning Day (Youthanasia)
  • Trust (Cryptic Writings)
  • She-Wolf (Cryptic Writings)
  • Wanderlust (Risk)
  • Dread and the Fugitive Mind (The World Needs A Hero)
  • Blackmail The Universe (The System Has Failed)
  • Washington Is Next! (United Abominations)
  • Head Crusher (Endgame)
  • Public Enemy No. 1 (Th1rt3en)
  • Kingmaker (Super Collider)
  • The Threat Is Real (Dystopia)
  • Poisonous Shadows (Dystopia)
  • Death From Within (Dystopia)
  • Dystopia (Dystopia)

Warheads on Foreheads (4 LP Vinyl New)

SKU: 602577033551
Sold Out!

    Related Products