top of page


Limited Edition 7LP Box Set In Celebration Of The 30th Anniversary Of The Iconic Black Album!
53 Very Different Takes On The 12 Original Songs!
Featuring Mac DeMarco, Weezer, St. Vincent, Cage The Elephant, My Morning Jacket, Kamasi Washington & More!
All Profits Go To Charity!

2022 Grammy Award Nominee: 
• Best Arrangement, Instrumental or A Cappella: "The Struggle Within" (Rodrigo y Gabriela)

1 Album
12 Songs
53 Artists
Unlimited Possibilities

It's no secret that Metallica's self-titled fifth album - a/k/a The Black Album - is one of the most commercially successful records of all time. Its 1991 release propelled Metallica to bona fide household name superstardom, and its impact and relevance have only grown with the years: The Black Album remains the best-selling album of the past three decades, and one of only two albums that have spent 550+ weeks on the Billboard 200.

The Metallica Blacklist celebrates the 30th anniversary and enduring influence of this musical milestone with one of the most ambitious projects ever conceived by the Metallica team: an unprecedented 50+ artists spanning an unbelievably vast range of genres, generations, cultures, continents and more, each contributing a unique interpretation of their favorite Black Album cut.

Much more than a mere tribute, The Metallica Blacklist offers up new dimensions of the record whose gravitational pull first drew the mainstream to Metallica in 1991- and provides new insights into the universal and timeless appeal that kept it there: the boundary-smashing influence these 12 songs have had on fans and musicians of all stripes. Blacklists 53 tracks find singer songwriters, country artists, electronic and hip hop artists sharing their love of these songs alongside punk rockers, indie darlings, icons of rock, metal, world music and many, many more...

The Metallica Blacklist is a fitting and limitless homage, one that features bands who've shared stages with Metallica alongside artists who are younger than the original album. It's a truly staggering, at times mystifying assemblage of musicians, dozens of whom have little to nothing in common other than the shared passion for the music that's united them for this album. And really... nothing else matters.



  • Limited Edition
  • 7LP Box Set
  • Executive produced by Giles Martin
  • Library-style slipcase with artists and titles in black spot varnish on front and back
  • Die-cut jackets
  • The spines of the 7 LP jackets together form the word BLACKLIST inside the slipcase
  • Booklet
  • Limited time MP3 digital download card
  • All profits from every track will benefit Metallica's All Within My Hands charitable foundation, along with a charity of each artist's choice




  • Enter Sandman - Alessia Cara & The Warning
  • Enter Sandman - Mac DeMarco
  • Enter Sandman - Ghost


  • Enter Sandman - Juanes
  • Enter Sandman - Rina Sawayama
  • Enter Sandman - Weezer



  • Sad But True (Live) - Sam Fender
  • Sad But True - Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
  • Sad But True - Mexican Institute of Sound feat. La Perla & Gera MX
  • Sad But True - Royal Blood


  • Sad But True - St. Vincent
  • Sad But True - White Reaper
  • Sad But True - YB



  • Holier Than Thou - Biffy Clyro
  • Holier Than Thou - The Chats
  • Holier Than Thou - OFF!
  • Holier Than Thou - PUP
  • Holier Than Thou - Corey Taylor


  • The Unforgiven - Cage The Elephant
  • The Unforgiven - Vishal Dadlani, DIVINE, Shor Police
  • The Unforgiven - Diet Cig
  • The Unforgiven - Flatbush Zombies feat. DJ Scratch



  • The Unforgiven - Ha*Ash
  • The Unforgiven - José Madero
  • The Unforgiven - Moses Sumney
  • Wherever I May Roam - J Balvin
  • Wherever I May Roam - Chase & Status feat. BackRoad Gee


  • Wherever I May Roam - The Neptunes
  • Wherever I May Roam - Jon Pardi
  • Don't Tread on Else Matters - SebastiAn



  • Don't Tread on Me - Portugal. The Man
  • Don't Tread on Me - Volbeat
  • Through the Never - The HU
  • Through the Never - Tomi Owó


  • Nothing Else Matters - Phoebe Bridgers
  • Nothing Else Matters - Miley Cyrus feat. WATT, Elton John, Yo-Yo Ma, Robert Trujillo, Chad Smith
  • Nothing Else Matters - Dave Gahan
  • Nothing Else Matters - Mickey Guyton



  • Nothing Else Matters - Dermot Kennedy
  • Nothing Else Matters - Mon Laferte
  • Nothing Else Matters - Igor Levit
  • Nothing Else Matters - My Morning Jacket


  • Nothing Else Matters - PG Roxette
  • Nothing Else Matters - Darius Rucker
  • Nothing Else Matters - Chris Stapleton



  • Nothing Else Matters - TRESOR
  • Of Wolf and Man - Goodnight, Texas
  • The God That Failed - IDLES
  • The God That Failed - Imelda May


  • My Friend of Misery - Cherry Glazerr
  • My Friend of Misery - Izïa
  • My Friend of Misery - Kamasi Washington
  • The Struggle Within - Rodrigo y Gabriela





Various – The Metallica Blacklist 7LP Box Set

SKU: 810083960036
₱12,500.00 Regular Price
₱9,375.00Sale Price

    Related Products