Future Retro

Label: Rhino Records (2) ‎– R1 73210

Series: Future Retro (2) –

Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Gatefold 

Country: US

Released: 24 Jan 2006

Genre: Electronic, Rock

Style: Acid, Pop Rock, House, Breakbeat, Electro, Synth-pop


The 1980's brought the advent of MTV and the ascendancy of "New Wave" music to global popularity. Heavily fusing rock with synthesizers, emotive lyrics, and powerful performances-as dramatized in the emerging art from of the music video-the genre, over time, spawned the alternative music scene, club culture, techno/house, electronica, and more. It also gave rise to the DJ as star, a phenomenon stronger today than ever. While still loving his original vinyl versions, compilation producer Craig DeGraff, a child of the 80s with a contemporary pop culture outlook, craved to take "my favorite songs of all time and have my favorite DJs and artists remix them." That dream comes true with Rhino's collection of supertight, all-new turntable reinventions of massive hits from the '80s! Rhino. 2006.



  1. The Walk Infusion Remix Edit - The Cure
  2. Situation Richard X Remix - Yaz
  3. Lips Like Sugar Way Out West Remix Edit - Echo & The Bunnymen
  4. Need You Tonight Static Revenger Mix Edit - INXS
  5. Shake The Disease Tiga Remix - Depeche Mode
  6. A Little Respect Electrospect Mix - Erasure
  7. New Song Peter Black & Hardcore Striker Mix Edit - Howard Jones
  8. Forever Young Hamel Album Remix - Alphaville
  9. Bizarre Love Triangle The Crystal Method Extended Mix - New Order
  10. White Lines Elite Force Mix - Grandmaster Flash
  11. The Girl U Want Black Light Odessy Mix - Devo
  12. Nowhere Girl Adam Freeland Mix - B-Movie
  13. Boy DJ Irene Rockstar Mix - Book Of Love
  14. Suedehead Sparks Remix - Morrissey

Various Artists-Future Retro (LP)

SKU: 081227321017

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | Info@plakaexpress.com | +632 940-6858