top of page

Mesmerizing: Stunning Sophomore Set from British Vocalist Extraordinaire

Two-Time Grammy Winning Soul Singer Branches Out into Roots and Country Sounds on Sparkling LP

If You Haven't Yet Heard Adele, Prepare to be Transfixed: Incredible Singing, Timbre, Style, Richness, and Emotion

Soulful, stylish, stunning, and absolutely transfixing: 21 is the highly anticipated sophomore release from British singer/songwriter Adele. The album follows up her critically acclaimed, Grammy-winning debut 19. Is there a better up-and-coming female vocalist in music? Doubtfully.

Recorded in Malibu and London, 21 offered Adele the opportunity to work with such luminary producers and songwriters as Paul Epworth, Rick Rubin, Ryan Tedder, Dan Wilson and Fraser T. Smith, as well as continuing to work with Francis "Eg" White and Jim Abbiss. The new collection of songs showcases the growth of this incredible artist who, at the very young age of 22, exhibits the poise of a seasoned veteran. Inspired by an introduction into roots and country music, Adele's music takes some new direction while staying true to her signature style. 

"I discovered lots of artists I'd never heard of, particularly Wanda Jackson, Allison Krauss, Yvonne Fair, Andrew Bird, Neko Case, Lady Antebellum and Steel Drivers who I fell in love with," she explains. "Then I delved in to more from artists I've loved forever - Mary J. Blige, Kanye West, Elbow, Mos Def, Alanis Morissette, Tom Waits and Sinead O'Connor. There's something in every single one of these artists that have really really inspired 21."

In early 2008, as her debut was reaching Double Platinum status in her native UK, Adele took North America by storm delivering groundbreaking performances on everything from Saturday Night Live to the Grammy Awards, where her four nominations yielded two impressive wins. Entertainment Weekly described Adele's voice as "astonishing" and People called it "a knockout that's rich and supple," butThe LA Times put it best when it proclaimed "Adele exudes stylish confidence."

We couldn't agree more. This album is a stunner!


Adele 21 Track Listing:

1.  Rolling In The Deep
2.  Rumour Has It
3.  Turning Tables
4.  Don't You Remember
5.  Set Fire To The Rain
6.  He Won't Go
7.  Take It All
8.  I'll Be Waiting
9.  One And Only
10. Lovesong
11. Someone Like You

Adele - 21 LP

SKU: 191404113813

    Related Products