top of page

Tony Bennett and Diana Krall Celebrate Their Shared Love Of the Music Of the Gershwins With New Collaborative Album!

Tony Bennett and Diana Krall celebrate their shared love of the music of George and Ira Gershwin on their new collaborative album, Love Is Here to Stay. Bennett, who just turned 92, has been friends with Krall for over 20 years. The two toured together in 2000 and recorded duets for two of Bennett's albums (Duets and Playin' With My Friends), but this marks their first full album project together. Love Is Here to Stay also marks the 120th Anniversary of George Gershwin's birthday which takes place on September 26, 2018.

The album was recorded with the Grammy award winning Bill Charlap Trio and the stunning result is a subtle, sophisticated and beautifully rendered love letter to The Gershwins' music and their status as one of the premiere songwriters of the American popular standard. It is a masterclass in vocal delivery and phrasing and the command that Bennett and Krall display of the material in both their duets and solo tracks makes it appear effortless, belying the honed skill of the vocalists.

The duet tracks include "Love Is Here to Stay," "S'Wonderful," "They Can't Take That Away from Me" and "Fascinating Rhythm," among them. "Fascinating Rhythm" was Tony Bennett's first physical recording, made under his then stage name, Joe Bari, which he revisits as a duet with Krall for this project. Two of the duet tracks were never recorded by either artist prior in their career: "My One and Only," and "I've Got A Crush on You."

Love Is Here to Stay was produced by Grammy Award winner Dae Bennett and Bill Charlap with Danny Bennettas Executive Producer. The Bill Charlap Trio features Bill Charlap on piano, Peter Washington on bass and Kenny Washington on drums.




  1. 'S Wonderful
  2. My One And Only
  3. But Not For Me
  4. Nice Work If You
  5. Love Is Here To Stay
  6. I Got Rhythm
  7. Somebody Loves Me
  8. Do It Again
  9. I've Got A Crush On You
  10. Fascinating Rhythm
  11. They Can't Take That Away From Me
  12. Who Cares?

Tony Bennett and Diana Krall - Love Is Here to Stay LP

SKU: 602567781271
Sold Out!

    Related Products