1981 marked the triumphant debut of the virtuosic Paco De Lucia-Al Di Meola-John McLaughlin acoustic guitar trio. Their first offering, Friday Night in San Francisco, became a landmark recording that surpassed the four million mark in sales. The uber talented threesome toured together from 1980 through 1983, releasing the studio album Passion, Grace & Fire in 1983. In 1996, after well over a decade apart, they reunited for a third recording, Guitar Trio, followed by another successful world tour. The tasteful yet charged collection features three originals a piece from McLaughlin and Di Meola, two by de Lucia and a Luiz Bonfá/Antônio Maria number, all dazzling displays of top rate musicianship matched every step of the way by the excellent recording quality.

Paco De Lucia, acoustic guitars
Al Di Meola, acoustic guitars
John McLaughlin, acoustic guitars




  1. La Estiba
  2. Beyond the Mirage
  3. Midsummer Night
  4. Manha de Carnaval
  5. Letter from India
  6. Espiritu
  7. Le Monastere dans les Montagnes
  8. Azzura
  9. Cardeosa

Paco De Lucia, Al Di Meola, John McLaughlin - Guitar Trio (LP)

SKU: 600753832257

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | Info@plakaexpress.com | +632 940-6858