top of page

Reissued on Vinyl for the First Time in Over a Decade Courtesy of Warner Bros.

When the first track from a band's debut album gets added to major rock stations four weeks before its official release, it must be something very special. That was the case with "One Step Closer" from Linkin Park's 2001 album, Hybrid Theory. Built on an aggressive hard rock foundation, flavored with hip-hop vocal stylings and electronic flourishes, as melodic as it is confrontational, with a strong lyrical message, Hybrid Theory was a breakout smash for Linkin Park in every way.


Although the Don Gilmore (Pearl Jam, Eve 6, Lit) produced 12-song set debuted at #16 on the Billboard 200 and topped out at #2, it was the #1 selling album of 2001 with 4.8 million units sold in the U.S thanks to the four hit singles "One Step Closer," "Crawling," "Papercut" and "In the End." In 2012 the album joined the 10 million-sellers club in the U.S., the 20th album to do so since SoundScan began tracking sales in 1991. 


"Arriving as the nu metal craze was at its height, the band perfectly blended Mike Shinoda‘s rapping with Bennington’s primal screams and their debut disc ‘Hybrid Theory’ became a huge hit. First came the powerful ‘One Step Closer,’ followed by the Grammy-winning single ‘Crawling,’ the beat-driven ‘Papercut’ and the mid-tempo ‘In the End.’ Plus the album generated such non-single favorites as ‘Runaway,’ ‘Points of Authority’ and ‘A Place in the Head." - Chad Childers, Loudwire / #10 on the 25 Best Debut Hard Rock Albums


Linkin Park Hybrid Theory Track Listing:


1.  Papercut

2.  One Step Closer

3.  With You

4.  Points of Authority

5.  Crawling

6.  Runaway

7.  By Myself

8.  In The End

9.  A Place For My Head

10. Forgotten

11. Cure for the Itch

12. Pushing Me Away

Linkin Park - Hybrid Theory LP

SKU: 093624941422

    Related Products