top of page

Janis Joplin Cheap Thrills on 180g LP 

Legendary blues-rock singer Janis Joplin first rose to stardom as the lead singer for San Francisco psychedelic band Big Brother & the Holding Company and maintained prominence later as a solo artist with her backing groups, The Kozmic Blues Band and The Full Tilt Boogie Band. Known as 'The Queen of Rock and Roll' at the height of her career, Joplin redefined the role of women in music with her signature bluesy wail and electrifying stage presence, providing some of the most emotionally charged performances of her era.


One of the most eagerly anticipated as well as most successful releases of 1968, Cheap Thrills finds Janis once again alongside Big Brother & The Holding Company on what was her major-label debut. The record made Joplin a star and remains a major touchstone for 60's psychedelia and blues rock. Shooting straight to #1 and achieving gold status within months, Cheap Thrills not only had the hits like "Piece Of My Heart" and "Summertime," but it also happened to sport one of the most famous covers of all-time with Robert Crumb's pop-art album design.


Janis Joplin With Big Brother And The Holding Company Cheap Thrills Track Listing:


1.  Combination of the Two

2.  I Need A Man to Love

3.  Summertime

4.  Piece Of My Heart

5.  Turtle Blues

6.  Oh, Sweet Mary

7.  Ball And Chain    

Janis Joplin - Cheap Thrills (LP)

SKU: 886979782419

    Related Products