top of page

Legendary Band Celebrates Milestone 40th Anniversary with Career-Spanning Remastered Hits Collection!

Foreigner celebrates 40 years as one of rock's most popular and enduring acts with a new career-spanning compilation on double-vinyl titled 40 that features 23 hits from 40 years. Following their self-titled debut in 1977,Foreigner went on to record some of rock's most enduring anthems – "Juke Box Hero" and "Hot Blooded" – as well as the No. 1 smash "I Want To Know What Love Is." The group has 10 multi-platinum albums to its credit and is one of the best-selling bands of all time, with worldwide sales in excess of 75 million.

40 brings together the best songs from Foreigner's nine studio albums, including all 16 of its Top 30 hits: "Feels Like The First Time," "Cold As Ice," "Waiting For A Girl Like You" and more. The collection also features "Too Late" from the group's 2008 retrospective No End In Sight and "The Flame Still Burns," the title track from a vinyl EP released in 2016. All prior recordings have been remastered and the album also features a new version of "I Don't Want To Live Without You."

The all encompassing collection covers Foreigner's first five albums: Foreigner (1977), Double Vision (1978), Head Games (1979), 4 (1981) and Agent Provocateur (1984) and includes some the group's biggest hits ("Urgent" and "Feels Like The First Time") as well as deeper cuts like "Luanne." The remainder of the 2LP-set gathers further classics from Inside Information (1987), Unusual Heat (1991), Mr. Moonlight (1994) and Can't Slow Down (2009) including "Rain," "When It Comes to Love" and "Heart Turns To Stone."




  1. Feels Like The First Time
  2. Cold As Ice
  3. Hot Blooded
  4. Double Vision
  5. Dirty White Boy
  6. Head Games
  7. Urgent
  8. Juke Box Hero
  9. Luanne
  10. Waiting For A Girl Like You
  11. I Want To Know What Love Is
  12. That Was Yesterday
  • LP2
  1. Heart Turns To Stone
  2. Can't Wait
  3. Soul Doctor
  4. Rain
  5. Starrider
  6. When It Comes To Love
  7. Can't Slow Down
  8. Too Late
  9. Say You Will
  10. I Don't Want To Live Without You
  11. The Flame Still Burns

Foreigner - 40 2LP

SKU: 081227935290
Sold Out!

    Related Products