The Alarm was made in Wales, UK and by the time of 1981's debut single "Unsafe Building," featured a daring mix of amped-up acoustic guitars, harmonica and passionate vocals that invited the enduring description "Bob Dylan meets The Clash." This is the sound of The Alarm that has been heard around the world ever since, with 17 Top 50 UK singles, a host of successful albums and over 5 million sales worldwide. Double gatefold vinyl reissue from the new wave band featuring 22 tracks in all including the group's seminal 1983 North American debut EP plus their first four singles and b-sides, acoustic and alternate versions and three exclusive cuts. Remastered from the original master tapes under the supervision of singer Mike Peters with extensive sleeve notes featuring contributions from original band members. The package comes complete with original art and unseen photos.



1. Unsafe Building [Electric]
2. Up For Murder [Acoustic]
3. Reason 41 [EMI Demo Session]
4. The Deceiver [EMI Demo Session]
5. Lie Of The Land [EMI Demo Session]
6. Sixty Eight Guns [Illegal Records Demo Version]
7. What Kind Of Hell [Illegal Records Demo Version]
8. Marching On [EP Version]
9. Across The Border [EP Version]
10. The Stand [Single Version]

1. For Freedom [Live Version]
2. Reason 41 [Live Version]
3. The Deceiver [Live Version]
4. Third Light [Live Version]
5. Lie Of The Land [Live Version]
6. Legal Matter [Live Version]
7. Marching On [Live Version]
8. The Stand [Long Version]
9. Blaze Of Glory [Single Version]
10. Sixty Eight Guns [Single Version]
11. Thought Of A Young Man [Part One]
12. Sixty Eight Guns [Part Two]

Alarm - Eponymous 1981-1983 (Gatefold LP Jacket, 2PC) (L.P.)

SKU: 881034136725

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | | +632 940-6858