1963 was a very good year. Made in short order after Please Please MeWith the Beatles jumps with electricity and verve. While the band still reflects its penchant for raw rock and roll, the quartet ups its songwriting quotient with melodic tunes such as “Not a Second Time” and “Don’t Bother Me.” And even as no one could predict how the Beatles would revolutionize music and production within the next two years,With the Beatles makes clear that the group was far beyond any of its peers and pushing for more. Recorded in much the same fashion as its predecessor, With the Beatles sparks with rollicking liveliness and a greater sense of tonal depth. Paying homage to Motown, the band sends up “Please Mister Postman,” “Money (That’s What I Want),” and “You Really Got a Hold On Me” with equal parts ragged urgency and poignant emotion. A batch of rich originals spans bittersweet ballads (“All I’ve Got to Do”) to shout-out-loud rock classics (“It Won’t Be Long”).



1. It Won't Be Long?
2. All I've Got To Do
3. All My Loving
4. Don't Bother Me?
5. Little Child
6. Till There Was You ?
7. Please Mister Postman
8. Roll Over Beethoven ?
9. Hold Me Tight?
10. You Really Got A Hold On Me ?
11. I Wanna Be Your Man ?
12. Devil In Her Heart
13. Not A Second Time?
14. Money (That's What I Want) 

The Beatles - With The Beatles

SKU: 094638242017

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | Info@plakaexpress.com | +632 940-6858