top of page

The Worm's Heart is a complete re-work of The Shins' critically acclaimed 2017 album Heartworms. The album offers new, reworked versions of the original album tracks with the sequence flipped. When James Mercer wrote, produced, and recorded the Heartworms album, he had this desire for an alternate version, an opposite version. The album's slow songs would be flipped and re-recorded as fast songs, and vice versa. The reasoning was to showcase the versatility and strength of his songwriting, and the result is The Worm's Heart. This ‘flipped' collection was produced by Yuuki MatthewsJon Sortland, and James Mercer and is a must for any fan of The Shins.




  1. The Fear (Flipped)
  2. So Now (Flipped)
  3. Heartworms (Flipped)
  4. Dead Alive (Flipped)
  5. Half A Million (Flipped)
  6. Rubber Ballz (Flipped)
  7. Mildenhall (Flipped)
  8. Fantasy Island (Flipped)
  9. Cherry Hearts (Flipped)
  10. Painting A Hole (Flipped)
  11. Name For You (Flipped)

Shins - Worms Heart (180 Gram Vinyl, Digital Download Card) (L.P.)

SKU: 889854946913

    Related Products