Much of It Doesn't Have to Make Sense is Michaelson broadening her musicianship by endeavoring to communicate more through evocative sounds than her actual lyrics. While the album does not belabor any aural theme, it does make spectacular use of strings and harmony in its gut-wrenching laments. In a sense, It Doesn't Have to Make Sense is an epic break-up album, in which Michaelson finally bids farewell to demons.




  1. Light Me Up
  2. Whole Lot of Heart
  3. Miss America
  4. Another Life
  5. I Remember Her
  6. Drink You Gone
  7. Hell No
  8. Still The One
  9. Celebrate
  10. Old Days

Ingrid Michaelson - It Doesn't Have to Make Sense (LP)

SKU: 190394611132

Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

Quick Links >>



Vintage Audio Gears

Music Buying Group

Help >>
Store Hours >>

Monday - Sunday

9 AM to 7:30 PM

or by appointment beyond regular hours

Follow Us >>
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

©2018 Plaka Express Record Store | | +632 940-6858