For many, Electric Music For The Mind And Body is the premier, defining moment when the attitude and philosophies of the emergent '60s counter-culture were actually matched by what was in the grooves. The rabble-rousing element of much of Country Joe & the Fish's subsequent career – the "Fish Cheer," Woodstock and their sardonic musical stance – obscured the fact that the group was responsible for some of the most evocative and striking sounds associated not just with their native Bay Area, but the entire late-60s rock movement. More importantly, over the years, it has transcended the era of its creation and remains a truly bold and powerful musical statement. The linchpin release finds the group combining engaging melodies with sharp, satirical lyrics encompassing different facets of the counterculture including drugs ("Bass Strings"), sex ("Porpoise Mouth") and politics ("Superbird").



A1 Rock and soul music

A2 Susan

A3 Mojo Navigator

A4 Bright Suburban Mr. & Mrs. Clean Machine

A5 Good Guys/Bad Guys Cheer And The Street Of Your Town
B1 The fish moan

B2 The Harlem song

B3 Waltzing In The Moonlight

B4 Away Bounce My Bubbles

B5 Cetacean

B6 An Untitled Protest

Country Joe And The Fish ‎– Together (LP)

SKU: 015707927710

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | | +632 940-6858