A lot of the material on this record was rushed out in half-finished form, in order to get an album out that cashed in on the "twist" craze of early 1962. There may well have been words intended to the opening track, "Detour," which came out of the 1961 session featuring Peggy "Lady Bo" Jones that produced the excellent "Pills" and the rather perfunctory reading of Willie Dixon's "My Babe," and some lackluster earlier instrumental material, "Shank" and "The Twister." This record also included "Here 'Tis," the soulful Bo Diddley original that would serve the Eric Clapton-era Yardbirds in very good stead on stage -- Diddley's version blows theirs completely away -- as well as the classics "Road Runner" and "Who Do You Love." In all, it isn't half-bad for an album that nobody intended as such, though most of the best (except "Here 'Tis") has been included on various hits compilations. ~ Bruce Eder




A1 Detour  
A2 She's Alright  
A3 Doin' The Jaguar  
A4 Who Do You Love?  
A5 Shank  
A6 Road Runner  
A7 My Babe  
B1 The Twister  
B2 Hey, Bo Diddley  
B3 Hush Your Mouth  
B4 Bo Diddley  
B5 I'm Looking For A Woman  
B6 Here 'Tis  
B7 I Know

Bo Didley - A Twister (LP)

SKU: 889397556860

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | Info@plakaexpress.com | +632 940-6858