Often cited as ‘the best band in the world', since 1980 U2 has continually taken their mass audience on a thrill ride of differing styles and approaches, often bringing experimentalism, strong political views and a desire for pacifism right into the heart of popular music. In response to huge public demand, the band took a look back for the first time in 1998 with their inaugural hits collection, The Best Of 1980-1990, consisting of 15 tracks culled from the Boy to Rattle and Hum era plus the lone new cut "Sweetest Thing." Includes such early impassioned anthems as "I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For," "Sunday Bloody Sunday," "Bad," "Where the Streets Have No Name," "With or Without You," "I Will Follow" and "Pride (In The Name Of Love)." The Joshua Tree track "One Tree Hill" is only available on vinyl formats of this compilation.

• Remastered and pressed on 180g black vinyl across two LPs discs
• Includes the track "One Tree Hill" from The Joshua Tree, only available on vinyl formats of this compilation
• Artwork faithfully reproduced from the original, including a gatefold outer and printed inner sleeves
• Download card



  1. Pride (In The Name Of Love)
  2. New Year's Day
  3. With Or Without You
  4. Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  5. Sunday Bloody Sunday
  6. Bad
  7. Where The Streets Have No Name
  8. I Will Follow


  1. The Unforgettable Fire
  2. Sweetest Thing
  3. Desire
  4. When Love Comes To Town
  5. Angel Of Harlem
  6. All I Want Is You
  7. One Tree HillOctober

U2 - The best of 1980 - 1990 (2LP) 180g (LP)

SKU: 602557970890

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | Info@plakaexpress.com | +632 940-6858