top of page

Originally formed in 1983 in Minneapolis, MN, Soul Asylum developed a reputation for honest, heartfelt rock 'n' roll from their beginnings on scrappy local label Twin Tone (which concurrently nurtured the careers of seminal rockers the Replacements), through to their commercially successful days on A&M and Columbia Records where they delivered the triple-platinum juggernaut Grave Dancers Union in 1992 and scored a Grammy for the monster hit single "Runaway Train." Produced by Michael Beinhorn (Red Hot Chili Peppers, Soundgarden, Violent Femmes), the band's breakthrough sixth full-length also yielded complementary singles like "Somebody to Shove" and "Black Gold," and when the dust settled Soul Asylum was amongst the biggest bands in America and a cornerstone act of the '90s.


Soul Asylum Grave Dancer's Union Track Listing:


1.  Somebody to Shove

2.  Black Gold

3.  Runaway Train

4.  Keep It Up

5.  Homesick

6.  Get On Out

7.  New World

8.  April Fool

9.  Without A Trace

10. Growing Into You

11. 99%

12. The Sun Maid

Soul Asylum - Grave Dancer's Union Black and Gold Vinyl

SKU: 8719262024786
Sold Out!

    Related Products