30th Anniversary Tri-Color 2LP-Set with Forewords by Paul McCartney and Stevie Wonder & Liner Notes by Christopher Farley

Originally released on May 8, 1984, Bob Marley’s Legend illustrates the remarkable life and recording career of one of reggae music’s most important figures. This iconic collection not only serves as the perfect introduction to the music of Bob Marley, it has become an essential part in every Marley collection. It remains the world’s best-selling reggae album and continues to be one of the best-selling catalog albums, exceeding 15 million RIAA-certified copies in the U.S. alone and over 27 million worldwide.


Classic Marley anthems featured include “Three Little Birds,” “Get Up Stand Up,” “One Love/People Get Ready,” “No Woman No Cry” and “I Shot The Sheriff,” which was later a No. 1 hit for Eric Clapton, as well as “Jamming,” “Exodus,” “Redemption Song” and “Is This Love.” In celebration of Legend's 30th anniversary, the album will be made available on tri-color vinyl (yellow, green and red) and comes pressed on double gatefold LP allowing for a higher fidelity sound quality that is closer to the original source.


The inner sleeve of the new Legend: 30th Anniversary 2LP edition includes forewords written by Sir Paul McCartneyStevie Wonder, and liner notes by author of the book Marley, Christopher Farley.


Bob Marley And The Wailers Legend - 30th Anniversary Edition Track Listing:



1.  Is This Love

2.  No Woman No Cry

3.  Could You Be Loved

4.  Three Little Birds

5.  Buffalo Soldier

6.  Get Up Stand Up

7.  Stir It Up

8.  Easy Skanking



1.  One Love/People Get Ready

2.  I Shot the Sheriff

3.  Waiting In Vain

4.  Redemption Song

5.  Satisfy My Soul

6.  Exodus

7.  Jamming

8.  Punky Reggae Party

Bob Marley And The Wailers* ‎– Legend (LP)

SKU: 602537854363