top of page

Weezer (also known as the Blue Album) is the eponymous debut studio album by American rock band Weezer, released on May 10, 1994 by DGC Records. It was produced by The Cars frontman Ric Ocasek and was recorded in Electric Lady Studios in New York City.

The album was supported by three singles: "Undone – The Sweater Song", "Buddy Holly", and "Say It Ain't So", which brought Weezer mainstream success, helped by music videos directed by Spike Jonze. As of August 2009, the album had sold at least 3,300,000 copies in the United States.[1] The album reached number 16 on the Billboard 200and became a certified triple-platinum in the United States and became a certified triple-platinum in Canada.



  1. My Name Is Jonas
  2. No One Else
  3. The World Has Turned and Left Me Here
  4. Buddy Holly
  5. Undone (The Sweater Song)
  6. Surf Wax America
  7. Say It Ain't So
  8. In the Garage
  9. Holiday
  10. Only in Dreams

Weezer - Weezer (Blue Album) LP

SKU: 602547945396

    Related Products