top of page

Dedicated fans as well as newcomers in search of The Essential Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble will have their long-standing request answered with this first time vinyl pressing of the 2002 collection devoted to the incandescent Texas guitarist who tragically passed away in a helicopter crash at just 35. The Essential Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble capsulizes his professional career, with an emphasis on the Epic album recordings released during his lifetime with the band known as Double Trouble.

The vinyl collection boasts 17 killer tracks and covers the bulk of his signature tunes including "Pride and Joy," "Love Struck Baby" and the title track from his first Epic album, 1983's Texas Flood; "The Things (That) I Used To Do," and the title track from his second Epic album, 1984's Couldn't Stand the Weather; "Look At Little Sister" and "Change It" from 1985's Soul To Soul; and "The House Is Rockin'," "Tightrope" and the #1 Billboard Album Rock track "Crossfire" from 1989's In Step, and many more.

And his reverential treatment of Jimi Hendrix's "Little Wing," also included here, only reaffirms the league of guitar player Stevie Ray Vaughan resided in and his reputation as Jimi's definitive interpreter.




  1. Love Struck
  2. Pride and Joy
  3. Texas Flood
  4. Lenny
  5. Cold Shot
  6. Couldn't Stand the Weather
  7. The Things (That) I Used To Do
  8. Tin Pan Alley (AKA Roughest Place In Town)
  • LP2
  1. Say What!
  2. Look at Little Sister
  3. Change It
  4. Little Wing
  5. The House Is Rockin'
  6. Crossfire
  7. Tightrope
  8. Long Way from Home
  9. Life By the Drop

Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble - The Essential 2LP

SKU: 889853577514

    Related Products