top of page

Limited 180 gram heavyweight vinyl LP repressing of this album from the British rock quartet. A Kind of Magic is the twelfth studio album by Queen, released in 1986. It was their first studio album to be recorded digitally, and is based on the soundtrack to the film Highlander, the first in a series directed by Russell Mulcahy. Although Queen would release another two albums with Freddie Mercury (excluding posthumous releases), A Kind of Magic would turn out to be the band's last album promoted with a concert tour, because of Mercury's diagnosis with AIDS the following year, which subsequently caused his death in 1991. Queen formed in 1970 and consisted of Freddie Mercury (lead vocals, piano), Brian May (guitar, vocals), John Deacon (bass guitar), and Roger Taylor (drums, vocals). Queen's earliest works were influenced by progressive rock, hard rock and heavy metal, but the band gradually ventured into more conventional and radio-friendly works by incorporating further styles, such as arena rock and pop rock, into their music. They eventually became one of the most famous rock bands in the world and still command much respect long after Mercury's 1991 death.


Released: 25 Sep 2015

Artist: Queen


Genre: Rock

Label: Hollywood Records



[Disc 1]

  1. One Vision

[Disc 1]

  1. A Kind of Magic
  2. One Year of Love
  3. Pain Is So Close to Pleasure
  4. Friends Will Be Friends

[Disc 2]

  1. Who Wants to Live Forever
  2. Gimme the Prize (Kurgan's Theme)
  3. Don't Lose Your Head
  4. Princes of the Universe

Queen - Kind of Magic..(180 Gram Vinyl) (L.P.)

SKU: 050087328955

    Related Products