top of page

Circa 2004 Southern Lord's brother in metal Dave Grohl told the label about some metal songs he had written and recorded with the dream of getting some of his favorite metal vocalists from the' 80s to put their pipes on. The instrumentals they heard were legit bangers and Southern Lord could not wait to hear the result of what this insanely sick project would manifest itself as. Probot was that result and the eponymous album under the moniker is absolutely one of the favorite releases the label ever had the honor of being involved with. Grohl wrote, recorded and played most instruments on all tracks while heavy metal's most upper crust like Cronos, Max Cavalera, Lemmy, Mike Dean, Kurt Brecht, Lee Dorrian, Wino, Tom G. Warrior, Snake, Eric Wagner and King Diamond burned their vocals onto these raging tracks! Soundgarden's Kim Thayil also appears on a few cuts.



. Centuries of Sin (feat. Cronos of Venom)
2. Red War (feat. Max Cavalera of Sepultura and Soulfly)
3. Shake Your Blood (feat. Lemmy of Motörhead)
4. Access Babylon (feat. Mike Dean of Corrosion of Conformity)
5. Silent Spring (feat. Kurt Brecht of Dirty Rotten Imbeciles)
6. Ice Cold Man (feat. Lee Dorrian of Cathedral and Napalm Death, and Kim Thayil of Soundgarden)
7. The Emerald Law (feat. Wino of Saint Vitus and The Obsessed)
8. Big Sky (feat. Tom G. Warrior of Celtic Frost)
9. Dictatosaurus (feat. Snake of Voivod)
10. My Tortured Soul”(feat. Eric Wagner of Trouble)
11. Sweet Dreams (feat. King Diamond of King Diamond and Mercyful Fate, and Kim Thayil of Soundgarden

Probot (Dave Grohl) - Probot

SKU: 808720003017
Sold Out!

    Related Products