2015 Remastered Edition!

The massively influential band New Order formed in Manchester, England, in 1980, rising from the ashes of U.K. post-punk pioneers Joy Division (after singer Ian Curtis took his own life). Guitarist Bernard Sumner assumed vocal duties for the new unit, and with drummer Stephen Morris, bassist Peter Hook, and keyboardist Gillian Gilbert, made music history. Successfully fusing new wave, electronica, synth-pop, and club music earlier than many bands now seen as contemporaries, their unique sound was as insightful and soulful as it was perfectly suited for the dance floor. 1993's Republic is the band's Mercury Prize-nominated sixth studio effort, their first issued following the demise of Factory Records and last prior to an 8 year hiatus. Home to the alt-pop singles "Regrent," "World," and "Spooky."  


New Order Republic Track Listing:


1.  Regret (7" Version) 

2.  World 

3.  Ruined In A Day 

4.  Spooky (Radio Album Edit) 

5.  Everyone Everywhere 

6.  Young Offender 

7.  Liar 

8.  Chemical 

9.  Times Change 

10. Special 

11. Avalanche 

New Order - Republic (2015 Remaster) (180 Gram Vinyl)

SKU: 825646072231

Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

Quick Links >>



Vintage Audio Gears

Music Buying Group

Help >>
Store Hours >>

Monday - Sunday

9 AM to 7:30 PM

or by appointment beyond regular hours

Follow Us >>
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon

©2018 Plaka Express Record Store | Info@plakaexpress.com | +632 940-6858