top of page

Madonna's Grammy winning No. 1 album Confessions On A Dance Floor (2005) marked a bravura return to the iconic superstar's dance music roots. With a sound that evoked and embellished all the excitement, energy and innovation that first set her apart as dance music's all-time most original innovator, Confessions On A Dance Floor, co-produced and co-written by Madonna and DJ wizard Stuart Price, became yet another highlight in an already legendary 20 plus year career.

Confessions on a Dance Floor hit No. 1 in 40 countries, resulting in its inclusion in the 2007 Guinness Book of World Records as the album that had topped the charts in the most countries. In addition, the single "Hung Up" became a massive hit, giving her the 36th top-10 single of her career in the US, tying her with Elvis Presley. Further successful singles from the album include "Sorry," "Get Together," and "Jump."

It's hardly surprising that fans around the world took the album to heart as a declaration of musical independence and identity. "Madonna has transformed herself so many times," observed The New York Times, "that nearly every fan has seen a glimmer of herself, or himself, reflected in her at some point...To see even a part of yourself embraced by her, especially a part that you feel is marginalized, can be a heady validation." With Confessions On A Dance Floor Madonna offered glorious validation to our immemorial impulse to "dance for inspiration."




  1. Hung Up
  2. Get Together
  3. Sorry
  4. Future Lovers
  5. I Love New York
  6. Let It Will Be
  • LP2
  1. Forbidden Love
  2. Jump
  3. How High
  4. Isaac
  5. Push
  6. Like It Or Not

Madonna-Confessions on a dance floor (Limited Edition, Pink Vinyl(Import) 2pc LP

SKU: 093624946014

    Related Products