top of page

Originally released by Lost Highway Records in 2008, Just A Little Lovin' is Shelby Lynne's stirring, emphatic tribute to the late British singer Dusty Springfield. It is to date the highest charting album of Lynne's career, reaching #41 on the Billboard 200, thanks to such endearing renditions of Springfield classics like "You Don't Have To Say You Love Me," "I Only Want To Be With You" and "How Can I Be Sure" among others. The set was even produced by the legendary Phil Ramone, the engineer for Springfield's original recording of "The Look Of Love."

Reissuing this masterpiece was quite the undertaking for Analogue Productions. Keep in mind that almost without exception, for every pop record recorded after 1992, even if it's recorded to analog tape like this one, the songs are stored individually. That means that there is never an actual complete album master compiled. So to cut an LP from tape, they had to have mastering engineer Doug Sax assemble an analog master in order so that he could then cut the record to LP, using his famed tube electronics.



1.   Just A Little Lovin'
2.   Anyone Who Had A Heart
3.   You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
4.   I Only Want To Be With You
5.   The Look Of Love
6.   Breakfast In Bed
7.   Willie And Laura Mae Jones
8.   I Don't Want To Hear It Anymore
9.   Pretend
10.  How Can I Be Sure 

Lynne, Shelby - Just A Little Lovin' (L.P.)

SKU: 602517514263
Sold Out!

    Related Products