top of page

Backed by an excellent ensemble (featuring Nathan East on bass and the legendary Andy Fairweather-Low on rhythm guitar) the album contains acoustic versions of both traditional covers and originals that span Clapton's unsurpassed career. An impassioned take on the Bo Diddley classic "Before You Accuse Me," the shuffling "Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out" from the seminal Layla album, and a loose version of the blues standard "San Francisco Bay Blues" are just a few of the many highlights. Clapton's tour-de-force, "Layla," is given a bluesy laidback feel that's entirely different than that of the original. And of course, the record debuted "Tears In Heaven," a poignant ballad Clapton devoted to his deceased son, turning tragedy into beauty.

No previous edition of this landmark set has ever sounded even half as good as this majestic pressing, carefully done at Pallas in Germany, arguably the world's finest record plant. Never before available as a domestic vinyl pressing, Unplugged is a must!



1.  Signe
2.  Before You Accuse Me
3.  Hey Hey
4.  Tears In Heaven
5.  Lonely Stranger
6.  Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
7.  Layla
8.  Running On Faith

1.  Walkin' Blues
2.  Alberta
3.  San Francisco Bay Blues 
4.  Malted Milk
5.  Old Love
6.  Rollin' & Tumblin'

Eric Clapton - Unplugged (2LP)

SKU: 093624986935
Sold Out!

    Related Products