top of page

4AD are repressing two more Cocteau Twins records on vinyl in March of 2018, the albums Head Over Heels and Treasure. These are the latest additions to the label's ongoing reissues from the band, following Blue Bell KnollHeaven or Las VegasTiny Dynamine / Echoes In A Shallow Bay and The Pink Opaque. Using new masters created from high definition files transferred from the original analogue tapes, both albums are being pressed on180g heavyweight vinyl and come with download codes.

Released in late-1983, Head Over Heels is the Cocteau Twins' second album and features classic tracks "Sugar Hiccup" and "Musette And Drums." Coming not long after original bassist Will Heggie had departed the band, the chemistry between remaining members Elizabeth Fraser and Robin Guthrie was flourishing. By moving the band on from the starkness of their debut, they were now making the music that would help them define the decade ahead; her wordless, dreamlike vocals a powerful instrument over his lush, textured guitars.



  1. When Mama Was Moth
  2. Five Ten Fiftyfold
  3. Sugar Hiccup
  4. In Our Angelhood
  5. Glass Candle Grenades
  6. In The Gold Dust Rush
  7. The Tinderbox (of A Heart)
  8. Multifoiled
  9. My Love Paramour
  10. Musette And Drums

Cocteau Twins - Head Over Heels (LP)

SKU: 652637370911
Sold Out!

    Related Products