top of page

Bjork Medulla on Colored 2LP   


First Pressing on Colored Vinyl

Call To Confirm Colored Copies Are Still Available

In celebration of Björk’s mid-career retrospective at the Museum of Modern Art in New York, and the release of the Björk: Archives book, One Little Indian is reissuing the Icelandic artist's back catalog on vinyl including Debut (1993), Post (1995), Homogenic (1997), Vespertine (2001), Medulla (2004), Volta (2007) and Biophilia (2011). 


Björk changed gears once again on the trailblazing Medulla which was built entirely around the human voice and a cappella arrangements with limited instrumentation. In addition to Icelandic and British choirs the Grammy-nominated effort features vocal acrobatics from Faith No More's Mike Patton, Soft Machine's Robert Wyatt and Canadian throat singer Tagaq; beatboxing from Rahzel (formerly of The Roots) and Japanese artist Dokaka; and contributions from programmer Mark Bell and mixer Mark "Spike" Stent. Includes the riveting numbers "Oceania," "Pleasure Is All Mine" and "Where Is The Line."


"The album is about voices. I want to get away from instruments and electronics, which was the world of my last album, Vespertine. I want to see what can be done with the entire emotional range of the human voice - a single voice, a chorus, trained voices, pop voices, folk voices, strange voices. Not just melodies but everything else, every noise that a throat makes." - Björk


Bjork Medulla Track Listing:  



1.  Pleasure Is All Mine

2.  Show Me Forgiveness

3.  Where Is The Line

4.  Vokuro

5.  Oll Birtan

6.  Who Is It

7.  Submarine

8.  Desired Constellation



1.  Oceania

2.  Sonnets / Unrealities XI

3.  Ancestors

4.  Mouths Cradle

5.  Mivikudags

6.  Triumph Of A Heart

Björk ‎– Medúlla

SKU: 5016958060916
Sold Out!

    Related Products