Billy Idol was an early architect of the sound, style, and fury of punk rock. His lip-curling sneer and fist-pumping persona vaulted him into the mainstream as one of MTV's first megastars. Idol created a pioneering new sound by bringing the spirit of '77 to the dance floor, going on to fashion an immediately identifiable musical blueprint that integrates club-land throb, rockabilly desperation, and rock'n'roll decadence. Available on vinyl for the first time, 2008's Idolize Yourself: The Very Best Of collects 16 of Idol's signature hits like "White Wedding," "Hot In The City," "Rebel Yell," "Eyes Without A Face," "Flesh for Fantasy," "Catch My Fall," "To be A Lover," "Mony Mony" and "Cradle of Love" plus the two then previously unreleased numbers John Wayne" and "New Future Weapon."




  • Dancing With Myself
  • Hot In The City
  • White Wedding (Pt.1)
  • Rebel Yell
  • Eyes Without A Face
  • Flesh For Fantasy
  • Catch My Fall
  • To Be A Lover
  • Don't Need A Gun
  • Sweet Sixteen
  • Mony, Mony
  • Cradle Of Love
  • L.A. Woman
  • Shock To The System
  • Speed
  • World Comin' Down
  • John Wayne
  • New Future Weapon

Billy Idol - Idolize Yourself (The very best of)

SKU: 602557363531

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | | +632 940-6858