top of page

Wu-Tang's reputation as one of the most vital hip-hop groups to ever rock the mic is hardly undeserved. Since its inception, the prolific collective has churned out no less than three platinum albums, one gold, more than 20 solo records and a flurry of hit singles. Along the way, Wu-Tang has concocted its own mythology inspired by the mysticism depicted in kung-fu flicks, the pro-black man teachings of the Five Percent Nation (an offshoot of the Nation of Islam) and a rugged street-oriented aesthetic. 

But it's the entertainment, not ideology, that's put Wu-Tang on the charts and kept them there. In 1993, the group's debut release, Enter the Wu-Tang (36 Chambers), exploded nationwide, yielding a cavalcade of instant classics including "Method Man," "Wu-Tang Clan Ain't Nuthing Ta Fuck Wit," "C.R.E.A.M," "Can It Be All So Simple" and "Shame on a Nigga." 


In 1997, they released their second album, brazenly titled Wu-Tang Forever, which capitalized on hip-hop's then newfound fascination with double LPs with winning aplomb. The W came in 2000 which yielded "Protect Ya Neck (The Jump Off)," a skillful adaptation of the group's first single. Departing from the dark world-weariness of The W, RZA's production is electric throughout Iron Flag, their fourth album. He aimed all of his tracks, particularly the single, "Uzi (Pinky Ring," at the dancefloor with killer beats and mood-setting samples.

Legend Of The Wu-Tang: Wu-Tang Clan's Greatest Hits is the first ever retrospective from the legendary hip-hop group, featuring hits from every Wu-Tang album and 16-tracks overall. The set also includes rare remixes of "Protect Ya Neck" and "Method Man" as well the three tracks "Sucker M.C.'S," "Shaolin Worldwide" and "Diesel," which were previously only available on compilations and soundtracks.

Wu-Tang Clan Legend Of The Wu-Tang: Wu-Tang Clan's Greatest Hits Track Listing:

1.  C.R.E.A.M.
2.  Method Man (Skunk Mix)
3.  Protect Ya Neck (Bloody Version)
4.  Wu-Tang Clan Ain't Nuthing Ta Fuck Wit
5.  Can It Be All So Simple (Remix)
6.  Shame On A Nigga
7.  Da Mystery Of Chessboxin' 
8.  Reunited

1.  It's Yourz
2.  Triumph
3.  Gravel Pit
4.  Protect Ya Neck (The Jump Off
5.  Sucker M.C.'s
6.  Uzi (Pinky Ring)
7.  Shaolin Worldwide
8.  Diesel  

Wu-Tang Clan - Legends Of The Wu-Tang 2LP

SKU: 828766164510
Sold Out!

    Related Products