Ten studio albums of original material, thousands of live shows and over three decades into a career that's made them one of the biggest and most important metal bands in the world - the music of thrash metal legends Slayer is as brutal as it is beautiful, as punishing as it is precise, and as uncompromising as it is influential. 


The Chicago Tribune's Greg Kot hailed Slayer as "one of the great American rock bands of the last 30 years, forget about genre." Indeed, few bands come close to matching the intensity that Slayer - past and present - brings to its album releases and live shows. The band has received numerous nominations and awards, including four Grammy nods and two wins.


American Recordings will reissue ten of Slayer’s seminal albums on vinyl. All ten albums will be available individually and were re-mastered from the original analog flat master tapes and pressed on the highest quality, 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Albums include all nine of Slayer’s studio recordings, Reign In Blood (1986),South of Heaven (1988), Seasons In The Abyss (1990), Divine Intervention (1994), Undisputed Attitude(1996), Diabolus In Musica (1998), God Hates Us All (2001), Christ Illusion (2006), and World Painted Blood(2009), plus their live double-record Decade of Aggression: Live (1991). 


Each title will feature the original album artwork including reproductions of the original 12 x 12 inner sleeves. For the first U.S. run, 500 unmarked copies will be pressed on 180-gram, blood red, colored vinyl and randomly inserted as part of a “lucky dip.” As American Recordings’ owner and long-time Slayer producer Rick Rubin put it, “Slayer defines speed metal and these albums define Slayer. Listen at your own risk.”


2006's Christ Illusion is the band's ninth full-length studio effort of original material and long awaited follow-up to 2001's God Hates Us All. Entering the Billboard 200 at #5 - the band's highest U.S. chart position to date - the Rick Rubin/Josh Abraham produced 10-song beast includes the Grammy Award-winning songs "Eyes of the Insane" and "Final Six," and was Slayer's first studio album to feature drummer Dave Lombardo and the original line-up since 1990's Seasons in the Abyss


Slayer Christ Illusion Track Listing:


1.  Flesh Storm

2.  Catalyst

3.  Skeleton Christ

4.  Eyes of the Insane

5.  Jihad

6.  Consfearacy

7.  Catatonic

8.  Black Serenade

9.  Cult

10. Supremist

Slayer - Christ Illusion

SKU: 602537466849

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | Info@plakaexpress.com | +632 940-6858