New Seasonal Classic featuring Emmylou Harris, Martha Wainwright, Members of Half Moon Run and the Bulgarian Symphony Orchestra!

Multi-platinum, Grammy and JUNO Award-winning singer/songwriter Sarah McLachlan celebrates the most wonderful time of the year with the release of her new holiday album Wonderland which sparkles with fresh, inspired interpretations of 11 traditional and contemporary holiday favorites. McLachlan has created a new seasonal classic with Wonderland, her first holiday album since 2006's triple-platinum Wintersong. Recorded last winter in Montreal and Vancouver with her longtime producer Pierre MarchandWonderland radiates the joy and magic of the holiday season with McLachlan's warm and vibrant soprano.

"I love everything about Christmas and this record as was a joy to make," Sarah exclaims. The album features classics such as "Silver Bells" re-imagined into a shimmering, orchestrated picturesque tale as well as "Angels We Have Heard On High," a percussive hymn of adoration and Randy Newman's forlorn "Snow" from the 1960s. Emmylou Harris contributes vocals on "Go Tell It On The Mountain," also featuring Martha Wainwright, and "Away In A Manager," a new holiday song reinvented as a country shuffle.

Members of Montreal's Half Moon Run play on five tracks and helped McLachlan flesh out some of the arrangements, including "Huron Carol," Canada's oldest Christmas song. Rounding out the guests is the world famous Bulgarian Symphony Orchestra, who perform on three songs, including "Let It Snow," "Silver Bells," and "Huron Carol." McLachlan enlisted orchestral arranger Brian Byrne to handle the particulars and the results are stunning!




  1. The Christmas Song
  2. Angels We Have Heard On High
  3. Let It Snow
  4. White Christmas
  5. O Come All Ye Faithful
  6. Go Tell It On The Mountain
  7. Away In A Manger
  8. Winter Wonderland
  9. Huron Carol
  10. Silver Bells
  11. O Holy Night

Sarah McLachlan - Wonderland (LP)

SKU: 602557115406

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | | +632 940-6858