Red Hot Chili Peppers Mothers Milk on 180g LP


From the Capitol Vaults Vinyl Campaign


Remastered Titles Presented on 180g Audiophile Quality Vinyl with Original Artwork and Packaging

Originally issued in 1989, Mothers Milk is the fourth full-length album from the Red Hot Chili Peppers and the band's last for EMI before moving to Warner Bros. The classic 13-song set marked RHCP's first with 18-year old guitar prodigy John Frusciante and drummer Chad Smith following the tragic drug overdose of Hillel Slovak and departure of Jack Irons. Produced by Michael Beinhorn who had helmed the group's previous album The Uplift Mofo Party Plan (1987), Mothers Milk finds what would become known as the group's definitive line-up carving out the accessible punk-funk sound that would lead to the band's true breakthrough in 1991 with masterwork Blood Sugar Sex Magik. In addition to the band's famous take on Stevie Wonder's "Higher Ground," Mothers Milk is home to the charting singles "Knock Me Down" and "Taste the Pain."


Red Hot Chili Peppers Mothers Milk Track Listing:


1.  Good Time Boys

2.  Higher Ground

3.  Subway to Venus

4.  Magic Johnson

5.  Nobody Weird Like Me

6.  Knock Me Down

7.  Taste the Pain

8.  Stone Cold Bush

9.  Fire

10. Pretty Little Ditty

11. Punk Rock Classic

12. Sexy Mexican Maid

13. Johnny, Kick a Hole in the Sky

Red Hot Chili Peppers ‎– Mothers Milk LP

SKU: 5099969817212

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | | +632 940-6858