Limited 180gm vinyl LP repressing. Pipes of Peace is the fourth studio album by Paul McCartney under his own name, released in 1983. As the follow-up to the popular Tug of War, the album came close to matching the commercial success of it's predecessor in Britain and peaked at #15 on America's Billboard 200 albums chart. Pipes of Peace was the source of international hit singles such as "Say Say Say" (recorded with Michael Jackson) and the title track. Many of the songs released on Pipes of Peace were recorded during the 1981 sessions for Tug of War, with "Pipes of Peace", "The Other Me", "So Bad", "Tug of Peace" and "Through Our Love" being recorded afterwards, in September-October 1982. Accordingly, the album has many things in common with it's predecessor - it was produced by George Martin, it featured two collaborations with the same artist (this time with Michael Jackson; the Tug of War collaborations being with Stevie Wonder), and continued McCartney's alliance in the studio with Ringo Starr, former 10cc guitarist Eric Stewart and his last session work with Wings guitarist Denny Laine.


  • 1 Pipes of Peace 3:56 
  • 2 Say Say Say Paul McCartney, Michael Jackson 03:56 
  • 3 The Other Me 3:58 
  • 4 Keep Under Cover 3:06 
  • 5 So Bad 3:22 
  • 6 The Man Paul McCartney, Michael Jackson 03:55 
  • 7 Sweetest Little Show 2:52 
  • 8 Average Person 4:34 
  • 9 Hey Hey 2:54 
  • 10 Tug of Peace 2:55 
  • 11 Through Our Love 3:27

Paul McCartney - Pipes Of Peace (180 Gram Vinyl)

SKU: 602557567595

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | | +632 940-6858