Megadeth’s Super Collider is the band's 14th studio album and first release through frontman Dave Mustaine’snew label, Tradecraft/UMe. Despite nearly three decades of heavy metal dominance, selling more than 38 million albums worldwide, earning numerous accolades including 11 Grammy nominations, scoring five consecutive platinum albums - including 1992’s two-million-selling Countdown to Extinction - Megadeth’s founder, leader and primal guitar-slinger and lyricist Dave Mustaine boldly states, "I believe we are doing our best work ever together...right now!”


Produced by Johnny KSuper Collider was recorded at Vic's Garage in San Marcos, CA by a line-up consisting of Mustaine (vocals/guitar), Dave Ellefson (bass), Shawn Drover (drummer) and Chris Broderick (guitar) and features a guest appearance by Disturbed frontman David Draiman on the tracks, "Forget to Remember" and "Dance in the Rain." Featuring the title track single "Super Collider."


Mustaine formed Megadeth in Los Angeles in 1983, and with a string of platinum and multi-platinum albums Megadeth became one of the biggest bands of the mid-’80s and ’90s, boasting such arena anthems as “Symphony of Destruction,” “Peace Sells...But Who’s Buying,” “Holy Wars” and “Sweating Bullets,” along with the top singles in 1997/98 off Cryptic Writings, “Trust,” (#1 track) “Almost Honest,” “Use The Man” and “A Secret Place.” In all, the band has scored five U.S. Top 10 albums (including 2007’s United Abominations and 2009’s Endgame) and two Top 5 releases, with 2011’s Thirteen debuting at #1 on the Billboard Hard Rock Albums chart.


Megadeth Super Collider Track Listing:


1.  Kingmaker

2.  Super Collider 

3.  Burn!

4.  Built For War 

5.  Off the Edge 

6.  Dance in the Rain (feat. David Draiman) 

7.  The Beginning of Sorrow 

8.  The Blackest Crow 

9.  Forget to Remember (feat. David Draiman)

10. Don’t Turn Your Back...

11. Cold Sweat 

Megadeth - Super Collider (L.P.)

SKU: 602537396795

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | | +632 940-6858