Preston 28 February 1980 was recorded live at The Warehouse in Preston, England. The set was wrought with system failures: amps failed, instruments went in and out of key, at one point Ian Curtis exclaimed, “I think everything is falling apart!” Somehow, despite all of this, the band carried out an extraordinary performance. The roughness of the bass and the waning amps only add to the intensity and gloom, creating a performance that is just as haunting as it is unforgettable. Drastic Plastic Records is honored to have worked closely with Joy Division’smanagement in order to present this seminal live recording in this beautiful, superbly mastered vinyl pressing, the only vinyl release currently available of this title to be officially sanctioned.



• Mastered for vinyl by Masterdisk

• Faithful, updated rendering of original gatefold jacket and inner sleeve printed at Stoughton Printing Co.

• Foil-numbered edition of 1,500 colored vinyl copies manufactured at Quality Record Pressings

• Comes in European-style poly bag for protection and durability


Joy Division Preston 28 February 1980 Track Listing:


1.  Incubation

2.  Wilderness

3.  Twenty Four Hours

4.  The Eternal

5.  Heart and Soul

6.  Shadowplay

7.  Transmission

8.  Disorder

9.  Warsaw

10. Colony

11. Interzone

12. She's Lost Control

Joy Division - Live in PRESTON 28 FEBRUARY 1980

SKU: 889397520182

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | | +632 940-6858