Written and directed by John Scheinfeld [The U.S. vs. John LennonWho Is Harry Nilsson (And Why Is Everybody Talkin' About Him?)], Chasing Trane: The John Coltrane Documentary is a rich and compelling portrait of a remarkable artist that reveals the critical events, passions, experiences and challenges that shaped the life of John Coltrane and his revolutionary sounds. The film's vital audio companion - Chasing Trane: The John Coltrane Documentary Original Soundtrack - is presented here as a 180g 2LP-set with an accompanying booklet featuring rare photos from the film and an essay by journalist and film participant Ashley Kahn.

Chasing Trane features never-before-seen Coltrane family home movies, footage of Coltrane and his band in the studio (discovered in a California garage during production of the film), along with hundreds of never-before-seen photographs and rare television appearances from around the world. The smart, passionate, thought-provoking and uplifting film reveals the critical events, passions, experience, and challenges that shaped Coltrane's life and his revolutionary sounds. It is a story of demons and darkness, of persistence and redemption. Above all, it is the incredible spiritual journey of a man who found himself and, in the process, created an extraordinary, iconic body of work that transcends all barriers of geography, race, religion and age.




  1. A Love Supreme Part 1 – Acknowledgement
  2. Russian Lullaby
  3. Trane's Slo Blues
  4. Giant Steps
  5. My Favorite Things Pt. 1
  6. My One and Only Love with Johnny Hartman
  7. Alabama
  8. After the Rain
  9. Moment's Notice
  10. I Want to Talk About You (Live)
  11. Chasin' The Trane (Live)

John Coltrane - Chasing Trane: Original Soundtrack (LP)

SKU: 602557987119

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | Info@plakaexpress.com | +632 940-6858