It's a testament to the generosity of spirit in Jason Mraz's music that so many people have chosen his songs as the soundtrack to major moments in their lives, and new memories are certain to be made with the songs on his sixth album, Know. The bulk of the album was written against the backdrop of the 2016 Presidential election and its aftermath, and Mraz found himself writing a lot of "frustrated, angry, even sad songs, but nothing I wanted to sing." Instead he has chosen to convey an uplifting, positive message. Mraz introduces the album's theme with its first single "Have It All," which was inspired by his 2012 visit to the Southeast Asian country of Myanmar.

"Have It All" stands out as a song with a hopeful message to help him and others heal and move forward. Other notable songs include "Making It Up" – a collaboration with his songwriter friend Bob Schneider about how anything is possible, we're just making life up, so why don't we make it up to be something great, and "Better With You," which was inspired by his marriage. One of Mraz's favorite album tracks is "Unlonely," which hearkens back to some of his early, beloved songs. Fans will also be pleased to see the inclusion of "Sleeping to Dream," a live favorite Mraz wrote in 1999 that has never been recorded in a studio.

Know was produced by Andrew Wells, who brings an organic and groovy feel to the album's classic, acoustic rock sound. Know also reteams Mraz with his longtime collaborators, Raining Jane. "We thought it'd be fun to make ‘No' as the follow-up to Yes!, but instead of ‘N-O,' the negative, it'd be the positive, ‘K-N-O-W.'"




  1. Let's See What The Night Can Do
  2. Have It All
  3. More Than Friends (feat. Meghan Trainor)
  4. Unlonely
  5. Better With You
  6. No Plans
  7. Sleeping To Dream
  8. Making It Up
  9. Might As Well Dance
  10. Love Is Still The Answer

Jason Mraz - Know

SKU: 075678656279

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | | +632 940-6858