Combine the most beloved, classic songs of the holiday season with the warm baritone of one of the most recognized voices in popular music, and you have James Taylor At Christmas. The 14-song collection of traditional and contemporary seasonal songs was originally released in October 2006 on Columbia Records and is now appearing on vinyl for the first time.

James Taylor At Christmas features the music legend's heart-warming version of "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas," from the 1944 film Meet Me In St. Louis, "Santa Claus Is Coming To Town," as well as a new recording of the Joni Mitchell composition, "River." Special guest performances include jazz trumpeter Chris Botti on "Winter Wonderland," legendary harmonica player Toots Thielemans on "The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire)" and Natalie Cole on "Baby It's Cold Outside."

Ten of the album's tracks were produced by the legendary jazz pianist/composer/arranger Dave Grusin. "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas," was produced by Russ Titelman, who first worked with Taylor on his classic 1975 release, Gorilla.



  1. Winter Wonderland (featuring Chris Botti, trumpet)
  2. Go Tell It On The Mountain
  3. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  4. Jingle Bells
  5. Baby, It's Cold Outside (featuring Natalie Cole)
  6. River
  7. Here Comes The Sun
  8. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  9. Some Children See Him
  10. Mon Beau Sapin
  11. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) (featuring Toots Thielemans, harmonica)
  12. Who Comes This Night
  13. In The Bleak Midwinter
  14. Auld Lang Syne

James Taylor - James Taylor at Christmas

SKU: 602547963079

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | | +632 940-6858