British singer/songwriter James Bay’s highly anticipated full-length debut, Chaos And The Calm (Republic Records) follows-up on the success of his three EPs The Dark of the Morning (2013), Let It Go (2014) and Hold Back the River (2014). Driven by his soulful delivery, captivating storytelling, and inimitable spirit, Bay is poised to capture the attention of listeners everywhere in 2015. Amongst Chaos And The Calm's twelve tracks are the two singles “Hold Back the River” and “Let It Go.” 


Bay hails from the tiny town of Hitchin, but he cut his teeth performing at London’s iconic venues including opening for The Rolling Stones at Hyde Park, opening for two sold out tours with Kodaline, John Newman and Tom Odell. It was at one of these very performances that a fan filmed his set and shared the video on YouTube. The video quickly caught the attention of Republic Records who ended up flying Bay to New York and signing him on the spot. 


"If you’re looking for the next big folk singer, it’s time to hear James Bay!" - Billboard


James Bay Chaos And The Calm Track Listing:


1.  Craving

2.  Hold Back The River

3.  Let It Go

4.  If You Ever Want To Be In Love

5.  Best Fake Smile

6.  When We Were On Fire

7.  Move Together

8.  Scars

9.  Collide

10. Get Out While You Can

11. Need The Sun To Break

12. Incomplete

James Bay - Chaos and the Calm (LP)

SKU: 602547184979

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | | +632 940-6858