180g Vinyl 2LP Pressing of Final Album Released During George Harrison's Lifetime Mastered from the Original Analog Master Tapes and Cut at Capitol Studios

While it's generally accepted that George Harrison bloomed late as a Beatles songwriter, there's no denying it was worth the wait. The release of All Things Must Pass, in 1970, was like unstopping a bottle. An ambitious triple-album, it set the template for the nine studio albums that would follow. Harrison continued to shape and redefine his music and legacy with a string of prolific and poignant releases throughout the remainder of the '70s and early-80s.

However, it was after 1987's Cloud Nine that his solo career seemingly went on hiatus. Following a stint with the Traveling Wilburys, remarkable 1992 live outing Live In Japan (the final album issued during his lifetime) captured Harrison in fine form on stage once again during he and Eric Clapton's joint Japanese tour in December 1991.

The universally praised double album swan song is comprised of a stunning mix of Harrison's solo hits ("My Sweet Lord," "What Is Life," "All Things Must Pass," "Give Me Love (Give Me Peace on Earth)," "Got My Mind Set on You") and best-known Beatles compositions ("Old Brown Shoe," "Taxman," "Something," "Here Comes the Sun," "While My Guitar Gently Weeps").




  1. I Want To Tell You
  2. Old Brown Shoe
  3. Taxman
  4. Give Me Love (Give Me Peace On Earth)
  5. If I Needed Someone
  6. Something
  7. What Is Life
  8. Dark Horse
  9. Piggies
  10. Got My Mind Set On You
  • LP2
  1. Cloud Nine
  2. Here Comes The Sun
  3. My Sweet Lord
  4. All Those Years Ago
  5. Cheer Down
  6. Devil's Radio
  7. Isn't It A Pity
  8. While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  9. Roll Over Beethoven

George Harrison - Live In Japan

SKU: 602557136609

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | Info@plakaexpress.com | +632 940-6858