top of page

Maggot Brain, released in 1971, is Funkadelic's all-out masterpiece. Absolutely no one working in soul and funk at the time had the scope, vision and, let's be honest, sheer lunacy to pull off the kind of record that George Clintonand his collaborators have made here. Eccentric funk jams are bookended with tracks like "Maggot Brain" and "Wars Of Armageddon," which are some of the heaviest tracks ever committed to tape. The title track and album opener are nothing short of mind-blowing. An essential classic and the deepest album to come out of the Parliament-Funkadelic canon.
Funkadelic Maggot Brain Track Listing

1. Maggot Brain  
2. Can You Get To That  
3. Hit It and Quit It  
4. You and Your Folks, Me and My Folks  
5. Super Stupid  
6. Back In Our Minds  
7. Wars of Armageddon  
8. Whole Lot of BS (1972 Version)  
9. I Miss My Baby (1972 Version)  
10. Maggot Brain (Alternate Mix) 

Funkadelic - Maggot Brain

SKU: 029667002011
Sold Out!

    Related Products