top of page

American Beauty/American Psycho is the sixth studio effort from multi-platinum selling Chicago band Fall Out Boy - featuring Patrick Stump (vocals/guitar), Pete Wentz (bass), Joe Trohman (guitar) and Andy Hurley (drums) - and home to lead single "Centuries," plus "Uma Thurman," "Irresistible" and the title cut which samples iconic rock 'n' roll band Mötley Crüe’s “Too Fast For Love” and was produced by Ed Banger Records’ French electro DJ Sebastian.


“From Mötley Crüe, I figured it out: putting your heart in it is the most important part. They have always done what is authentic to them. Much of the frenetic energy of AB/AP comes from its Mötley Crüe sample,” says Pete Wentz. “Too Fast For Love was Mötley’s Take This to Your Grave – they made it themselves because no one was interested in signing a punk band wearing too much make up back then. Thirty five years later, they’re still selling out arenas and not playing by anyone’s rules. If there had been the Internet back then, they would’ve broken it.” 


American Beauty/American Psycho follows-up Fall Out Boy's gold certified, 2012 release Save Rock and Rollwhich yielded triple platinum single, “My Songs Know What You Did in the Dark (Light Em Up).”


"Its insane to think that 14 or so years later we are still doing this- and by we- I really mean the us that is the community we have all built. These albums aren’t finished until you are a part of them. Its insane to think that you guys still show up… if there is any legacy to this record it is that this one in particular was created as we travelled around the world - got coffee, made up jokes on long rides, fell asleep in airport lounges, got homesick, got sick sick, felt better, saw familiar faces and met new ones...this is the fabric of this record, so thank you for being a part of it, this is why we mean it when we say- this is our culture." - Fall Out Boy


Fall Out Boy American Beauty/American Psycho Track Listing:    

1.  Irresistible

2.  American Beauty/American Psycho

3.  Centuries

4.  The Kids Aren’t Alright

5.  Uma Thurman

6.  Jet Pack Blues

7.  Novocaine

8.  Fourth Of July

9.  Favorite Record

10. Immortals

11. Twin Skeleton’s (Hotel In NYC)

Fall Out Boy - American Beauty/American Psycho LP

SKU: 602547168740
Sold Out!

    Related Products