Diana Krall's extraordinary Glad Rag Doll is an exhilarating and adventurous exploration of new sounds, new instrumentation and new musicians. It stars a singer and piano player who is filled with mischief, humour, and a renewed sense of tenderness and intimacy. The record reveals itself at that remarkable vanishing point in time where swinging, rocking music collides with songs of longing, solace, and regret. All are made new again in a vaudeville of Krall's own imagining. It is at once a major departure and a natural progression for the gifted musician. Diana simply calls the album, "a song and dance record."




Diana Krall Glad Rag Doll Track Listing:

1.  We Just Couldn't Say Goodbye (Woods)
2.  There Ain't No Sweet Man That's Worth the Salt of My Tears (Fisher)
3.  Just Like a Butterfly That's Caught in the Rain (Dixon/Woods)
4.  You Know - I Know Ev'rything's Made for Love (Sherman/Tobias/Johnson)
5.  Glad Rag Doll (Ager/Dougherty/Yellen)
6.  I'm A Little Mixed Up (James/Johnson)
7.  Prairie Lullaby (Hill)
8.  Here Lies Love (Rainger/Robin)
9.  I Used to Love You But It's All Over Now (von Tilzer/Brown)
10. Let it Rain (Kendis/Dyson)
11. Lonely Avenue (Pomus)
12. Wide River to Cross (Miller/Miller)
13. When the Curtain Comes Down (Hoefle/Lewis/Sherman)

Diana Krall - Glad Rag Doll ( 2LP )

SKU: 602537126941

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | Info@plakaexpress.com | +632 940-6858