Double vinyl LP pressing. Collection from the late jazz great. Dave Brubeck was an American jazz pianist and composer, considered to be one of the foremost exponents of cool jazz. He wrote a number of jazz standards. Brubeck's style ranged from refined to bombastic, reflecting his mother's attempts at classical training and his improvisational skills. His music is known for employing unusual time signatures, and superimposing contrasting rhythms, meters, and tonalities. Brubeck experimented with time signatures throughout his career, recording songs in 6/4, 7/4, 13/4, and 9/8. He was also a respected composer of orchestral and sacred music, and wrote soundtracks for television such as Mr. Broadway and the animated miniseries This Is America, Charlie Brown.


Dave Brubeck ‎– The Essential Dave Brubeck

Label: Columbia ‎– 88875150661, Legacy ‎– 88875150661

Series: The Essential (4) –

Format: 2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue 

Country: US

Released: 2015

Genre: Jazz

Style: Bop, Contemporary Jazz, Cool Jazz



  1. Audrey
  2. The Duke
  3. In Your Own Sweet Way
  4. Some Day My Prince Will Come
  5. Tangerine
  6. Brandenburg Gate
  7. Three to Get Ready
  8. Take Five
  9. Blue Rondo à la Turk
  10. Maria
  11. It's a Raggy Waltz
  12. Unsquare Dance
  13. Summer Song
  14. That Old Black Magic
  15. Bossa Nova U.S.A.
  16. Theme From "Mr. Broadway"
  17. La Paloma Azul

Dave Brubeck- The Essential (LP)

SKU: 888751506619

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | | +632 940-6858