Available for the first time on vinyl, this extended 16-track, gatefold 180g 2LP edition of Damien Rice's O includes four additional recordings: "The Professor & La Fille Danse" and "Moody Mooday," which were both originally b-sides to the "The Blower's Daughter"; "Lonelily," which also appeared alongside the track "Moody Mooday" as a 7" single in 2004; and "Woman Like A Man," which was recorded live in a session at Galway Bay FM and was the lead track for the song's single release. "Prague" and "Silent Night" (featuring Lisa Hannigan), which were hidden bonus tracks after the album's closing song "Eskimo," are also included in this release.

O, originally released in the summer of 2002, was one of the last albums to build a true word-of-mouth following before widespread streaming. The Guardian wrote, "Rice's personality and deft songwriting hoist him above the mass of bedsit mumblers...at its best, O is gorgeous and understated, never too introverted to include a lovely melody." Three singles were released from O: "The Blower's Daughter" in 2001, followed by "Cannonball" and "Volcano" in 2002, with many other tracks from the album being audience favorites and mainstays of Rice's live set, notably "Delicate," and "I Remember."




  • Delicate
  • Volcano
  • The Blower's Daughter
  • Cannonball
  • Older Chests
  • Amie
  • Cheers Darlin'
  • Cold Water
  • LP2

  • I Remember
  • Eskimo
  • Prague
  • Silent Night
  • The Professor & La Fille Danse
  • Lonelily
  • Woman Like A Man (Live Radio Session)
  • Moody Mooday

Damien Rice - O

SKU: 603497862016

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | Info@plakaexpress.com | +632 940-6858