Bob Marley And The Wailers Kaya on 180g LP

In correlation with Bob Marley’s 70th birthday year-long celebration (2015) and the release of the expansive Complete Island Recordings vinyl box, the 11 LP's from the set will also be broken out and released individually on 180-gram vinyl beginning in September 2015. Apart from the actual disc labels which will feature more recently reissued artwork, the LP's will faithfully replicate the original album pressings.  


The individual issues encompass all nine Bob Marley & The Wailers studio albums recorded for Island Records including some of their most celebrated releases like 1972 label debut Catch A Fire, 1976 US breakthrough Rastaman Vibration and the two live albums Live! (1975) and Babylon By Bus (1978). Also available: Burnin’(1973), Natty Dread (1974), Exodus (1977), Kaya (1978), Survival (1979), Uprising (1980) and Confrontation(1983). 


Kaya found Bob Marley & The Wailers truly capitalizing on their newfound international success with classics like "Is This Love," one of the most buoyant and unabashed love songs in the Marley repertoire, "Sun Is Shining," "Time Will Tell" and "Satisfy My Soul." Hitting #4 on the UK charts, the spiritual 10-song set captures Marley and company in a mellow mood and on a serious roll with another transcendent collection of unifying anthems.



A1 Easy Skanking

A2 Kaya

A3 Is This Love

A4 Sun Is Shining

A5 Satisfy My Soul

B1 She's Gone

B2 Misty Morning

B3 Crisis

B4 Running Away

B5 Time Will Tell

B6 Kaya

C1 Easy Skanking

C2 Kaya

C3 Is This Love

C4 Sun Is Shining

C5 Satisfy My Soul

D1 She's Gone

D2 Misty Morning

D3 Crisis

D4 Running Away

D5 Time Will Tell

Bob Marley & The Wailers ‎– Kaya

SKU: 602567644125

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | | +632 940-6858