The Queen of Soul's Most Popular Tracks During Her Peak Era on Vinyl and in Mono: Aretha Franklin's The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970 2LP Set a Must for Any Music Lover of Any Generation

When Aretha Franklin joined Atlantic Records in 1967, it was the beginning of an unprecedented run that would ultimately cement her place as a music legend, a global household name, and one of the most influential singers of all time. Within the space of just three years, her name was almost never out of U.S Pop and R&B Top 20, garnering nine gold singles, three gold albums, as well as three Grammy Awards and her first string of international hits. The new 25-track, 2LP set, The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970 spotlights this historic period in her career in mono sound.

Arranged chronologically, the songs on the new collection originally appeared on six studio albums: I Never Loved A Man The Way I Love You (1967), Aretha Arrives (1967), Lady Soul (1968), Aretha Now (1968), Soul '69 (1969), This Girl's In Love With You (1970), and Spirits In The Dark (1970). The only exception is Franklin's cover of Elton John's "Border Song," which was released as a single in 1970 and later appeared on her 1972 album Young, Gifted and BlackThe Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970 is stacked with many of Franklin's best-known songs, including the nine No. 1 R&B hits "I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You)," "Respect" (also a Pop #1), "Baby I Love You," "Chain Of Fools," "(Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You've Been Gone," "Think," "Share Your Love With Me," "Call Me" and "Don't Play That Song."

Several of the songs on this collection are cover versions that underscore Franklin's exceptional skill at reinterpreting music and making songs her own. Among the highlights are her versions of Sam Cooke's "You Send Me," The Band's "The Weight," The Beatles' "Eleanor Rigby," and Dionne Warwick's "I Say A Little Prayer," which became a Billboard Top 10 hit for Franklin in 1968.



1. I Never Loved A Man (The Way I Love You) [Mono] [Remastered]
2. Do Right Woman - Do Right Man (Mono) [Remastered]
3. Respect (Mono) [Remastered]
4. Baby I Love You (Mono) [Remastered]
5. A Natural Woman (You Make Me Feel Like) [Mono] [Remastered]
6. Chain Of Fools (Mono) [Remastered]
7. (Sweet Sweet Baby) Since You've Been Gone (Mono) [Remastered]
8. Ain't No Way (Mono) [Remastered]
9. Think (Mono) [Remastered]
10. You Send Me (Mono) [Remastered]
11. The House That Jack Built (Mono) [Remastered]
12. I Say A Little Prayer (Mono) [Remastered]

1. See Saw (Mono) [Remastered]
2. My Song (Mono) [Remastered]
3. The Weight (Mono) [Remastered]
4. Tracks Of My Tears (Mono) [Remastered]
5. I Can't See Myself Leaving You (Mono) [Remastered]
6. Gentle On My Mind (Mono) [Remastered]
7. Share Your Love With Me (Mono) [Remastered]
8. Eleanor Rigby (Mono) [Remastered]
9. Call Me (Mono) [Remastered]
10. Son Of A Preacher (Mono) [Remastered]
11. Spirit In The Dark (with The Dixie Flyers) [Mono] [Remastered]
12. Don't Play That Song (with The Dixie Flyers) [Mono] [Remastered]
13. Border Song (Holy Moses) [Mono] [Remastered]

Aretha Franklin - The Atlantic Singles Collection 1967-1970

SKU: 603497858040