top of page

There's a new breed of pop star seizing hold of the world's airwaves and online – more accurately, a conscious-pop star who's set to subversively top charts and sway hearts and minds. This enigma embodied is 18-year-old Alessia Cara, who's riding the refrains of her ironic anthem, "Here." Co-written by Sebastian Kole, "Here" manages to be both cheeky and cautionary. It's authored from the perspective of an unenthusiastic partygoer who's counting the minutes till it's time to leave. "Here" takes aim at mindless revelry and is peppered with lines that touch everyone's hidden introvert.

Powerful stuff from a teenage voice; in fact, that's powerful stuff from anyone who's ever put pen to pad in name of art. And Alessia's mature pen game is matched by her larger-than-life voice; she's dazzlingly chameleon-like, boasting the kind of versatility that will make her a force. In short, Alessia has cause to be confident. But she's still the bashful, small-town girl even in the big city. 

"You don't think you're ever going to end up here from Brampton, Ontario, Canada," she explains. "Instead, you think, ‘Who's going to see me?' I can't wrap my head around everything that's happened: the chemistry with Sebastian, the producers, the label. Def Jam got what I am trying to do: I want my music to be cool and reflective of my influences – Drake, Amy Winehouse, Ed Sheeran – but still new. Def Jam gave me the opportunity to say something meaningful and positive without being preachy. I didn't expect everything to feel so natural and organic. And I can't believe how quickly it's going."

Alessia is equal parts fresh face, old soul, newcomer, and lifer. She's going, quickly. Now it's up to the rest of the world to catch up and catch on. Her highly anticipated debut album, Know it All, is finally upon us! Following the success of her EP Four Pink Walls, this album serves a continuation of her story as it is set to chronicle her journey from the girl who was "stuck" in her room writing songs to the blossoming star that she has become. Know It Allfeatures the hit "Here" as well as additional songs from her EP.


1. Seventeen
2. Here
3. Outlaws
4. I'm Yours
5. Four Pink Walls 
6. Wild Things
7. Stone
8. Overdose
9. Stars
10. Scars To Your Beautiful


Alessia Cara - Know it all

SKU: 602547695420
Sold Out!

    Related Products