Reissued On Colored Vinyl In A Brand New Reverse Color Package In Celebration of Platinum Certification!

Alabama Shakes' Grammy-nominated 2012 debut Boys & Girls marked the arrival of a major new rock 'n' roll band. Peaking at No. 6 on the U.S. Billboard 200 and No. 3 on the UK Albums Chart, it serves up a vibrant fusion of swampy, dirty Southern rock, blues and soul delivered with punk rock fervor. From the highly addictive hit single "Hold On" to stompers like "Rise to the Sun" and the heartrending title cut, the 11-song set demonstrates the sense of groove and space the band learned from their idols, along with a blistering force and emotional expression that is stylistically all their own. "A thunderbolt dressed in blue jeans with music that's aching when it's slow and growling and whooping when it's fast" (New York Times). In celebration of Boys and Girls' platinum certification, the album is being reissued on colored vinyl in a brand new reverse color LP package. This Platinum Edition pressing is destined to become a collector's item!



  • Hold On
  • Heartbreaker
  • Boys & Girls
  • I Found You
  • Hang Loose
  • Be Mine
  • I Ain't the Same
  • Rise To the Sun
  • You Ain't Alone
  • On Your Way
  • Heavy Chevy
  • Goin' To the Party


Alabama Shakes - Boys and Girls: Platinum Edition (Colored Vinyl LP)

SKU: 880882330613

    Plaka Express is a family owned and operated record store in the Philippines.

    Quick Links >>



    Vintage Audio Gears

    Music Buying Group

    Help >>
    Store Hours >>

    Monday - Sunday

    9 AM to 7:30 PM

    or by appointment beyond regular hours

    Follow Us >>
    • Grey YouTube Icon
    • Grey Facebook Icon
    • Grey Instagram Icon

    ©2020 Plaka Express Record Store | | +632 940-6858